Beginners’ Guide to Belgian Beer

This was actually discovered by my brother, but I’ve given him ample time to post it and he has failed to do so. As a result, I’m taking it upon myself to post it.

Anyway, this isn’t a review, but it’s a good read nonetheless. Lonely Planet Travel Guides and Information has posted an article on the beers of Belgium. It provides descriptions of many different varieties, recommendations, and where to find them. In addition, they’ve also included links to some of the best Belgian breweries and specialty beer shops. I’m definitely going to refer to this when I finally make my way to Belgium.

I only have one complaint about this article… why is there no mention of Chimay at all? NO GOOD.

Lonely Planet’s Beginners’ Guide to Belgian Beer

On a side note, if anyone has any specific beers they’d like to see reviewed, we’d be more than happy to do requests. On art-time-collective, I noticed there were a couple of requests under the Beer for Breakfast tab. Unfortunately, O’Fallon Brewery’s Cherry Chocolate Beer and Lobotomy Dark are both unavailable in Ontario…

3 Responses

  1. Specific requests? I’d like to make a specific request. I think that this Paul Westerhead guy or whatever his name is, should have a link directly to him whoever he is. He’s kind of a studmeister and I’d like to get to know him better. It’s the least you can do for the use of his head wouldn’t you agree?

    ta,
    yaz;)

  2. If you direct your cruiser to the About tab above the BFB banner, you will notice that it explains our motive for using his head to rate beer. Did you really think I would leave out that little detail? Everyone should know who he is, but since most don’t I thought it would be appropriate to include an explanation. Not sure if he’s single though yaz…

  3. Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It truly useful
    & it helped me out much. I hope to give something back and help others like
    you aided me.

Leave a Reply

